Medical & Scientific Committee


M & S Committee Chairman

K. Michael Gibson, PhD, FACMG
Fellow, American College of Medical Genetics
Professor of Pharmacotherapy
Washington State University
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Health Sciences Building Room 210C
412 E. Spokane Falls Blvd
Spokane, WA 99202
mike.gibson@wsu.edu

Members located within the United States

 Bruce Barshop, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics & Biochemical Genetics
University of California San Diego, School of Medicine
La Jolla CA 92093-0830
bbarshop@ucsd.edu

Gregory M. Enns, MD
Director, Biochemical Genetics Program
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5208
greg.enns@stanford.edu

Sidney M. Gospe, Jr., MD, PhD
Head, Division of Pediatric Neurology
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98105
sgospe@uw.edu

Keith Hyland, PhD
Director, Department of Neurochemistry
Medical Neurogenetics, LLC
Atlanta, GA 30338
khyland@medicalneurogenetics.com

Denise M. Ney, PhD
Professor of Nutritional Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706-1571
ney@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Phillip L. Pearl, MD
Director of Epilepsy and Clinical Neurophysiology
Boston Children's Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA 02115
Phillip.Pearl@childrens.harvard.edu

John Schreiber, MD
Pediatric Neurologist
Children's National Health System
Washinton, DC 20010
JSchreib@childrensnational.org

Johan Van Hove, MD, PhD
Department of Pediatrics, Clinical Biochemical Genetics
University of Colorado
Aurora, Colorado 80045
johan.vanhove@childrenscolorado.org

International Members located outside of the United States

Cornelis Jakobs, PhD
Department of Clinical Chemistry
VU University Medical Center Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1117
1081 HV Amsterdam
The Netherlands
C.Jakobs@vumc.nl

Thomas Opladen, MD
University Children’s Hospital
Division for Child Neurology and Metabolic Medicine
Heidelberg University Hospital
Im Neuenheimer Feld 430 | D-69120 Heidelberg
thomas.opladen@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Ina Knerr, PhD
Consultant Metabolic Pediatrician
Children's University Hospital
Dublin, Ireland
ina.knerr@cuh.ie

Gajja S. Salomons, PhD
Head Metabolic Unit
VU University Medical Center
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
g.salomons@vumc.nl

Ritva Tikkanen, PhD
Stellvertretende Institutsdirektorin
Biochemisches Institut
Fachbereich Medizin
Justus-Liebig Universität Gießen
Friedrichstraße 24
Germany
Ritva.Tikkanen@biochemie.med.uni-giessen.de

Evangeline Wassmer, MD
Pediatric Neurologist, Honarary Senior Clinical Lecturer
Birmingham Children's Hospital
Birmingham, United Kingdom
evangeline.wassmer@bch.nhs.uk